Review: Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette!!

Today I’m doing a review on the Naked basics palette by Urban Decay!!!! I have had this product for four months and I am still loving it! The palette costs $27 and there are 6 shades in the palette. It is a perfect product for beginners or people who love a really natural eye (like me)! They apply to my eye lid very smoothly, but the only con is that it is gets powdery in the palette. The colors are pretty pigmented and the palette is nice and small so you can bring to work or school or to go traveling. These eyeshadows are also very good at blending and have good stain power.

(click the picture to send you to Ulta.com)

These are the six shades:

SAMSUNG

The first eyeshadow is named Venus. This color is the only shimmer shade in the whole palette. Everything else is matte.

SAMSUNG

This color is called Foxy. It is Pretty close to my skin tone just more on the yellow side. This shade is also matte. (The white is the nyx eye pencil in milk. I needed it because the colors were to close to my skin tone and you wouldn’t be able to see it in the picture.)

SAMSUNG

This shade is in the color W.O.S or walk of shame. This shade is a very little nude matte. It also is close to my skin tone color but more on the pink side.

SAMSUNG

The next shade is called naked 2. The shade is a light soft brown matte color. I put this in my crease for a natural look.

SAMSUNG

This shade is named Faint. It is a warm medium/dark matte brown. I put this shade in the outer corner to darken up the look.

SAMSUNG

The last shade is named crave. It is a dark black matte shade. I put this color on top lash line for a soft liner or use it to set my cream and liquid liners.

Pros: Super pigmented, creamy, and long lasting

Cons: powdery in the palette

Overall, this is a really nice palette and has all the colors you need for beginners or for a perfect neutral eye look. I would definitely recommend this product.

Leave a Reply

