Sephora Haul!!!!

ImageHey guys I got my Sephora package in the mail today!! I got a email with a coupon (code is 2013)  inside saying if i bought $25 worth of items i would get 2 deluxe samples. I ordered my Benefit feelin’ dandy lip and cheek kit and got 2 deluxe samples with 3 more fragrance sample for just ordering online (i lost my 3rd fragrance sample haha). They had a big variety on items you can get as a deluxe sample.

Image My first fragrance sample is L.I.L.Y by Stella McCartney.

This perfume comes with a lot of sizes:

  • 0.33 oz.- $25
  • 1 oz.- $60
  • 1.7 oz.- $80
  • 2.5 oz.- $100

On sephora.com they say it smells like Black Truffles, Black Pepper, Lily of the Valley, Pink Pepper, White Musk, Oak Moss, and Patchouli. To me the scent is very nice and floral. Sadly I think the perfume is way to expensive for me and I probably would stick with the free sample size

Product:

http://www.sephora.com/l-i-l y-P375718?skuId=1418532

ImageThey last fragrance sample is called pureDKNY Verbana by DKNY.

This fragrance only has 3 sizes:

  • 1 oz.- $45
  • 1.7 oz.- $65
  • 3.3 oz.- $85

The notes on sephora.com say this product smells like Verbena, Honeysuckle, Peony, Jasmine Petals, White Amber, Sea Moss, and Vetiver. I LOVE this scent. It smells just like sweet honeysuckle flowers and is just really good.

Product:

http://www.sephora.com/puredkny-verbena-P292316?skuId=1353960

SAMSUNG  This is 1 of 2 of my deluxe samples. It is called Soap and Glory Hand Food Hand Cream. This product has shea butter, macadamia oil, and marshmallow. I think this product smells really nice and makes your hands feel really soft.

This hand cream has 2 sized:

  • 1.7 oz.- $5
  • 4.2 oz.- $12

The sample size I got was 1.7 oz. so, I saved $5.

Product:

http://www.sephora.com/h-food-h-cream-P294731?skuId=1368711

SAMSUNGMy last deluxe sample is the tarte Smooth Operator  Amazonian Clay Illuminating Serum. One shade fits all skin colors. the only size the have one size and it is 1.7 oz- $32. The sample size i have is only 0.3 oz..

This is a swatch of the product:

SAMSUNG

 

 

 

It is a really nice gold color with some shimmer to it. To use you use your fingertips to apply a little amount alone or you can mix with your foundation. The only thing I don’t like about this product is that there is no stopper in the lid so i find some product leaking out. I don’t no if there is a stopper in the larger version but there is definitely no stopper in the sample size.

Product:

http://www.sephora.com/smooth-operator-amazonian-clay-illuminating-serum-P278604?skuId=1239623

SAMSUNGThe actual product I got was this Benefit feelin’ DANDY lip and cheek kit. The price of this is $28.

The kit includes:

  • 0.13 oz Posetint
  • 0.1 oz Dandelion
  • 0.13 oz High Beam
  • 0.22 oz Ultra Plush Dandelion
  • Mini powder brush

SAMSUNGThe first thing in the kit is the Posetint. The full size bottle is o.42 oz. and costs $29. The color is a really nice poppy pink. You can wear this as a blush or a lip color. To use as a blush, brush three strokes on the apples of your cheeks and blend quickly with fingertips. When you want to use it as a lip color just dot on the lips and blend. For a deeper “pop” of color, keep on repeating.

http://www.sephora.com/posietint-P210589

SAMSUNGThe next product in the kit is the Benefit high beam. The full size bottle is o.45 oz. and is $26. This is my FAVORITE highlighter. It is a really nice pearly shimmer color and highlights my cheeks really nicely. To use as a spot highlighting, dab on cheekbones and brow bones. You can also mix this with your moisturizer or foundation for an allover glow.

http://www.sephora.com/high-beam-P1281?skuId=108829

SAMSUNGThe 3rd product is the Dandelion Boxed Powder Blush. The full size box is 0.25 oz. and costs $28. This color is really beautiful and is a soft pick color. To use, (you can use the brush that comes with is or any other blush brush you like) just sweep the product over you cheek bone and layer if you would like a more “pop” of color.

http://www.sephora.com/dandelion-P38347

SAMSUNGThe last product the kit includes is the Dandelion ultra plush lip gloss. It is a soft pearly pick color to match our Dandelion blush. I think this lip gloss is my favorite right now because it is not sticky at all and smells AMAZING!! The full size tube is 0.5 oz and costs $16. Some people don’t like the applicator on the lip gloss because the like the wand brush. To me I really don’t care about the applicator at all so that really isn’t an issue with me.

http://www.sephora.com/ultra-plush-lip-gloss-P312113

So, that was my haul i hope you enjoyed and please comment if you have any questions on some of these product. Thank you!! BYE!!!

Leave a Reply

